Terminator 2 Should Have Been It…

But they just couldn’t leave it alone. It’s no secret how big of a Terminator 2: Judgment Day fan I am. None whatsoever. I reference the movie any opportunity I can. I have T2 magnets on my fridge, a theatrical poster framed in my living room, the 4-disc special edition laserdisc, the ultimate edition DVD, both the T2: Arcade Game and Judgment Day video games for the Sega Genesis, and more crap I can’t really recall right now.

Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines was the equivalent to being raped in the eye-socket. I’d punch that movie in the face if it were possible. With news of Terminator 4 surfing through the internet for the past few months on my mind, I was inspired to draw this picture.

terminator.jpg

T-101 Vs. T-1000 (Michael Ferraro – 9/2007)

Author: bronsonfive

Film, movies, whatever.

3 thoughts on “Terminator 2 Should Have Been It…”

  1. Oh I’d wholeheartedly agree. Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines may have had some clever plot developments at the end, but it was a series of stunts and not much else.

    It made the Terminator a comedy object. It had the new Terminator talking to camera to explain its motivations. It even had a dialogue dump between the three leads to explain what was going on in the story quickly enough to make room for the action sequences.

    Those three aspects really did ruin it for me.

Leave a Reply

