Toy Machine’s “Jump off a Building”

I used to skateboard back in my youth. I wasn’t very good though. There was this company, Toy Machine, and they used to make these crazy skate videos. My friends and I would watch them over and over, and marvel at their skills. Here is a cover of one of their videos:

tmjobdv-big.jpg

It’s called “Jump off a Building” (obviously), yet the cover has someone jumping off a bridge. That always perplexed me. Perhaps photoshop wasn’t that big when the video came out (1998 or so). So I decided to do the great crew at Toy Machine a favor. I drew them a new cover, should the future 25th Anniversary Special Edition DVD ever need one.

jump.jpg

Jump off a Building (9/2007)

Author: bronsonfive

Film, movies, whatever.

1 thought on “Toy Machine’s “Jump off a Building””

Leave a Reply

