Terminator 4: Full Throttle

The news simply never stops for the inevitable train wreck that is Terminator 4. First, it was reported that they (some producers or something) had indeed green-lit another Terminator film. Then it was reported that the clowns writing the screenplay were the same idiots who wrote the third one (clearly without watching T2 prior, as demonstrated by the insane continuity errors). Now, reports are sprouting up all over the place like a case of herpes, that shitacular director McG (Charlie’s Angels and Charlie’s Angels: Full Throttle) is in negotiations to helm the project.

But who is in talks to act in this thing? None other than Vin Diesel. Vin “I sound like that robot maid from The Jetsons” Diesel. I mean, I guess he has the charisma and presence of an actual robot, so why can’t he play one, but shit. Has he not ruined enough films? Is 4 Fast 4 Furious not enough for him?

vint.jpg

Vin Diesel: The Iron-On Giant (10/2007)

How worse can this get? Am I asking too many rhetorical questions? I’d love to see Danny Glover as a Terminator. Better yet, I’d rather never see a Terminator film again. Who I am kidding… you know I’ll be there opening day (with a fresh sack of beers to help ease the pain). It’s time to go watch my special edition T2 laserdisc. Maybe play T2: The Arcade Game for the Sega Genesis after hanging coupons on my refrigerator with my T2 magnets…

Author: bronsonfive

Film, movies, whatever.

2 thoughts on “Terminator 4: Full Throttle”

  1. Maybe instead of laserdisc and Sega, we could just watch a VHS copy of T2 (the only Terminator we’ll ever need) and then rock rock some drunk Wii Bowling (Thanks Dirty Pat)…

Leave a Reply

