It’s a good morning, I’m up with a smile on my face.

That’s a little quote from a Screeching Weasel song. It’s a nice beginning to this tale I’m about to tell.

This morning was certainly an interesting one. Last night, while watching 2 Fast 2 Furious with some friends, we devised a little drinking game. Take a shot or a chug every time a character says “bro.” Anyone who has seen this, or any other Paul Walker masterpiece, knows that word is thrown out more than any other. So I drank. A lot.

And what did I learn from all of this? Rum and beer don’t mix exceptionally well. Two of my friends had to drive me home last night. When I woke up this morning, to get ready for work, I threw up. Which is cool; whatever playa.

What’s not cool? At about 8:45am, on my way to work, I am cruising on University Blvd. My stomach started to move around in ways I can’t describe. My mouth started salivating – I knew what was about to happen. But I was driving – I can’t do this now, can I?

Oh and I did. I was going about 45 mph or so when it happened. I couldn’t puke out the window because I had to see the road. So I leaned over, with my eyes on the road still, and puked on the passenger side floor. Luckily for me, it was mostly liquid.

I arrived at work about 2 minutes later, still in shock, with my eyes still watery. I walk in and notice a whole bunch of people standing around – this was the day of a big meeting I was to be apart of and it was to start in 3 minutes. What a glorious start to a glorious day.

stomach.jpg

My Poor Little Stomach (10/2007)

Author: bronsonfive

Film, movies, whatever.

13 thoughts on “It’s a good morning, I’m up with a smile on my face.”

  1. I do Annalyn and I thank you. Betsy and I were talking about you after the meeting this morning. We said that you’re the best person ever and I still miss eating every meal with you.

  2. dude – what about the part where u puked all over the side of james’s car? yeah – saw that this morning. sweet dude – or shall i say chunky?

  3. Yeah, I decided to take the night off. My throat still hurts.

    The good news is, I cleaned my car on my lunch break with some magic carpet shampoo. My car smells better now than it did before.

  4. Welcome to the grownup world of hangovers my friend. I can’t remember the last time I “drank till I puked” because ever since I turned 30, I just puke the next day. Dunno why…don’t like it much either. But I’ve puked while driving many a time…never on the passenger side floor though so congrats!

  5. Hahaha, this is the best story ever; the best “puking on the way to work after a night of drinking” story I’ve got is me puking in front of a restaurant on a busy downtown street at 8am, right next to a traffic-light, with stopped cars right in front of me…LOL…

  6. they didn’t have to install a new toilet for you, and you didn’t give yourself a bloody face, so i consider this tame. and yes, that is a challenge.

    so when’s the next commentary? better yet, when’s the next stripper night?

  7. Remember that one time I puked on my shit? I need to draw a picture of that.

    As for commentaries, I think I’ve decided to hold off on the drinking games for a while because they fuck me up. Hopefully we can get another one going next week. Strippers? Whenever you’re ready.

Leave a Reply

