“Rise: Blood Hunter” (Lucy Liu fights vampires with a crossbow thing)

I always have a soft spot for horror movies, no matter how crappy. So this past weekend, I spent a good majority of my time watching some. One of them though, starred my girlfriend Lucy Liu. How could I not watch it?

rise.jpg

Based on that bit of information on the top of this artwork (from the producers of The Grudge and Gothika), I should have known this movie would absolutely blow my asshole dry. And it did. 2 hours of vampire (lame)action and cheesy dialogue.

Under those toxic words, however, is a picture of Lucy Liu. Rise: Blood Hunter is a pretty bad movie from start to finish but the one thing that makes the long and drawn out plot points go by smoother, is watching the delicious Liu cover herself in blood.

liu.jpg

Oh my Lucy (Picture stolen from Google)

That’s what I’m talking about. Stuff like that makes 2 hours go by rather quickly. She’s better than this though…

“Wait dude, you like chicks covered in blood?”

Not in real life my fine reader, but to be honest, I’ve never seen in real life. So I guess I don’t know the answer to that question.

I smell a direct-to-DVD sequel coming our way soon, probably sans the Lucy, but I’ve seen enough “vampires-in-modern-day” scenerios (Blade, Underworld, Blade II, etc. etc.) to kill a horse. Make them stop… please?

Author: bronsonfive

Film, movies, whatever.

4 thoughts on ““Rise: Blood Hunter” (Lucy Liu fights vampires with a crossbow thing)”

  1. I too have never seen a woman/man/child try to cover themselves in blood in real life…now as for Lucy, well…find me a picture of a male actor covering himself in blood, and I’ll let you know how I feel ;-)

Leave a Reply

