Things on Bathroom Walls Part 3: The Cockephant

The other day I was in a bathroom somewhere (I really don’t remember where as I was intoxicated) but there is something that never left my memory – the sweet sharpie artistry on the wall.

This new picture I saw, artist unknown, was something that was quite familiar to me. I remember one time, when I was in 9th grade, walking around The Alternative Record Store (RIP) in Tampa. I saw the cover of this 7″ record by Pansy Division:

pd.gif

Sorry for the small size – it’s the only one I could find. Anyway, so I am in this bathroom, marveling over something that kind of looks like an elephant, if one was made out of a cock. Again, I ask the question, who brings a sharpie around with them everywhere? Are they celebrities who use them for autographs all the time? Or just a certain set of individuals who love the cock so much, they draw it everywhere, in all shapes, animals, and sizes. The investigation continues…

bath.jpg

The Cockephant (10/2007)

Author: bronsonfive

Film, movies, whatever.

4 thoughts on “Things on Bathroom Walls Part 3: The Cockephant”

  1. I agree that while it would dominate the children’s best seller lists, it would be a banned book by the Library of Congress because they’re a bunch of great-book-haters.

Leave a Reply

