Don’t worry Evel…

When I was in high school, as you probably already know, I had but a few interests. Juggling, skateboarding, drinking, fucking, videotaping things, and something else I forgot to mention. Evel Knieval. My friends and I would marvel at this video we found at the local rental store that had a bunch of his crazy stunts. The video (VHS tape) was of the worst quality but I still loved him jumping over 76 helicopters on his motorcycle, while punching Jean-Claude Van Damme in the face.

But he died a few weekends ago and I haven’t been able to muster up the strength to comment on it, until now. So here is to you, Evel. You made my high school days go by smoother. You defied gravity in situations you shouldn’t of and did things everyone else dreams about. I will drink to your honor more often than not from here on out… I look forward to jumping a line of fiery school buses with you in the afterlife. Sleep well kid…

evel.jpg

Farewell Evel (12/2007)

Author: bronsonfive

Film, movies, whatever.

5 thoughts on “Don’t worry Evel…”

  1. That picture is pretty tits. I like the rainbow shit behind him. Out of curiosity, you said your interests in high school were juggling, skateboarding, drinking, fucking, videotaping things. Has anything changed? I still like to drink and fuck, and I’d like ot videotape myself doing both of those things.

  2. Awww..what a lovely tribute! It was so sweet to hear how Evel’s stunts made your high school days a little better…

    And your picture, truly your best yet! Goodness, I LOVE that colourful trail coming from his bike, it looks like there is a little star at the end of it? Was that purposeful? Like do you see him as a shooting star, or that he would soar as high as the stars whilst doing those stunts on his bike? (haha, do you love how I WAY over-analyze your pictures? ;-) )

  3. Romi: You aren’t over-analyzing them at all. You got it right… it is a star, and he was a shooting star. That is exactly what I was going for… you understand me so completely. It’s awesome.

  4. Hells yeah. Evel was dangerous before being dangerous was popular. Before the X-games. Before the popularity of the UFC. Before grizzly fighting, wait, no that’s not popular … yet. Evel Knievel was, and is, the man. For those about to rock, we salute you!

Leave a Reply

