Michael Vick is better than me…

I just read this story on CNN about the Michael Vick case and how the man is writing letter to his judge asking for leniency. He even has the support of other sports legends too; they all think Vick should set free with the unicorns and horseys. Why, because he is a big football star? That’s stupid. The dude hung and shot dogs after fighting them. There should be a punishment, yes?

Imagine this. Picture me, Mike Bronson, artist and otherwise unnoticeable average citizen. I bet you my next paycheck (it’s small so don’t get excited), that if I did the same thing, I’d probably get more than that. And famous people wouldn’t write my judge a letter asking that I be set free so internet surfers everywhere can get their Picture of Doom for the day. So I’ve decided to write this judge a letter too, just to help out Mr. Vick in his time need.

Dear Michael Vick’s Judge,

How is it going? It must be pretty exciting to get the attention of CNN and Fox News lately like you have. You’re the judge of America’s biggest court fascination right now. Everyone has their eyes on you!

So I write you this letter because I hear that some of my fellow countrymen and sport stars are also writing you, asking that Vick gets better treatment than if I were in the same position. I am here to counter those people though. To their request I say, “Fuck that.” And I hope you say that too.

Hope all is well.

Regards,

Mike Bronson

P.S. Please check out my drawings at www.citypictures.wordpress.com. I think you’ll like them.

unicorn.jpg

Unicorn of Doom (12/2007)

Author: bronsonfive

Film, movies, whatever.

9 thoughts on “Michael Vick is better than me…”

  1. To their request I say, “Fuck that.” And I hope you say that too.

    I would “To their request I say fuck that, and fuck Michael Vick, his brother, and his mother. And i hope you say that too.”

  2. I like that dog, especially the teeth.

    If that really is Michael Vick’s handwriting, I gotta say that I love it. It’s a hop, skip, and a forward-flip into the end zone away from being dotted with hearts for “i’s.”

    He points out the inconsistency with prosecuting people for guns and drugs but not the cruel treatment of dogs. And then adds that he loves animals. So, it’s not like he’s a heartless son of potato sack. He just–apparently, his moral gradient is informed more by laws that are enforced rather than what the rest of us might refer to as something that is intrinsically known: you don’t mistreat animals, especially those that have been domesticated for centuries.

    The willful harming of animals is typically the first sign of a serial killer in the making. But then, that harming usually doesn’t involve a live audience and money transactions.

  3. It seems everyone forgets that Vick the Dick broke the law. It is was just not an animal thing.
    The word Beast is too good to describe Vick. Animals are so much supereior to him its not funny. They are smarter than he will ever think about being.
    They don’t torture and maim for their own amusement and for financial gain, Vick certainly didn’t do it for the money so that makes him even worse.
    He and his family are a bunch of sorry thugs and I just Thank God that law enforcement found out about the dogfighting, which by the way would not have if his sorry ass brother hadn’t been doing drugs.
    Fuck Vick.
    Me and other animal lovers will never forget what he did. He can count on that.

  4. Listen Michael Ferraro, I don’t care what crimes you ended up committing, I would SO write letters to lessen your time in the slammer, because we’d all be LOST without City Pictures! As for Michael Vick, he’s a criminal kinda dick, and he should get the worst that the system has to offer…

    PS: I love how he’s all like “oh crap” in the picture, as the demon of his misdeeds (i.e. angry dead dogs) continue to haunt him, whilst the dream of playing football again (and dancing with unicorns) swirls just out of reach…haha…loser.

  5. Bronson,

    How’s the old header coming along. No rush, I’m just curious about its progress. I look forward to putting your masterpiece on my page.

  6. Trek: Nice wordage. And your header is still on the top of my things to do. I’m a bit of a perfectionist, you see? And I’ve attempted to draw your header about 6 times now and can’t seem to get it right. But it’s coming.

    Pugs: I love animals too. That’s why I make them fight in my back yard, then electrocute them when they lose me money.

    Saimfeld: I’ve seen Fantasia once and I don’t quite remember it all that well. We may have to work on that.

    Latisha: Vic the Dick… I like that. He sounds like a Mystery Man.

    Romi: If ever there was a journalistic piece about my illustrations to be done, I’d want it written by no one else but you. You get it. Sometimes, you even get it more than I do.

    Abarclay: I hope so… I really do. We can’t have him getting off light. Fuck that!

Leave a Reply

