Hurricane Fay is stupid.

It’s the first week of school and I am now a shaper of young minds. What happens towards the end of the first day of school? An announcement is made that there will be no school tomorrow (now today) because of an oncoming hurricane. I lived in Florida during the 2004 hurricane season (where we were pummeled by 4 hurricanes in a row) and I no longer fear them. Hurricanes are stupid. It means I have to see Florida’s precious governor get on the tele and make announcements more often than I care to see his face.

I’ll punch a hurricane in its face and tell it her baby died in a fire. That’s the kind of sweet guy I am.

Hurricane Fay can suck it (8/2008)

Author: bronsonfive

Film, movies, whatever.

9 thoughts on “Hurricane Fay is stupid.”

  1. Dude, I’d punch a hurricane right in the mons but then feel bad about it because at least I got a day off work.

    Well, we USED to get days off work, but haven’t been blessed with a hurricane in a few years.

    C’mon, storms, give southeastern NC a chance!

  2. Oh my gosh, congrats on being an official shaper of the minds!!! :-) Is school back in session? How are you finding it??

  3. Just added you to my reader. Figured I’d better warn you since that means you’ll probably be seeing me around more. Hide if you want but that won’t stop me. ;)

  4. Hiero: We got a lot of rain. Usually I am down with it, but this rain turned my front yard into a pool.

    2 Lazy: Yes, I am now a teacher of English.

    Romi: Thanks. School started about 2 weeks ago, and despite the fact that I have a lot of troubled kids, I love it.

    AB: 9th grade. It’s fun.

    Teeni: That’s no problem at all.

Leave a Reply

