Arnold Schwarzegger is the reason I was stabbed with a pencil…

Back in 1990, I was in 4th grade, and all the guys at recess would often talk about one thing. Arnold Schwarzenegger. He was at the top of his game back then. Total Recall was released by this time but I missed it during its theatrical run. I wouldn’t say it until later.

Regardless, on this particular day, the discussion was which was a better film, Predator or Commando? I am not sure why Terminator wasn’t in this discussion. My vote was for the alien beast… not the film with Alyssa Milano with pink Converse. Now, I love Commando, but Predator is a much better film. O had a conversation with this kid named Justin. It went a lot like this.

MIKE:
Predator dude! Schwarzenegger rocks in that movie!

JUSTIN:
No way man, Commando was awesome! He blew up like 234 people in one scene!

MIKE:
Predator is better.

JUSTIN:
No dude….

MIKE:
Predator is better.

JUSTIN:
But dude…

MIKE:
Predator is better.

JUSTIN:
Stop it!

MIKE:
Predator is better.

JUSTIN:
STOP IT!

MIKE:
Predator is better.

JUSTIN:
I’m not kidd…

MIKE:
Predator is better.

JUSTIN:
Aaaaarrrrggggghhh!

Right about here, Justin decided to stab me with a pencil. Right in the arm. What kind of asshole stabs a guy in the pencil just for showing his love for Predator? I’ll tell you who. Justin. What an asshole.

Predator is Better (8/2010)

MIKE:
Hey Justin…

JUSTIN:
WHAT?!?!?

MIKE:
Predator is better.

Author: bronsonfive

Film, movies, whatever.

2 thoughts on “Arnold Schwarzegger is the reason I was stabbed with a pencil…”

  1. I am so glad you are blogging again…I last posted about 6 months ago and have always been a fan of your blog (I had another blog here under Cheetah14 a couple+ years ago that is now hidden). I always always loved your posts and illustrations to go with them.

    Looks like I have some catching up to do!! Your blog was always on my “badass list”! ~Rachel

Leave a Reply

